Malleable Musings

December 15, 2008

Toowhit

Filed under: Twitter — Brendan @ 10:58 pm

I have to admit that I never really saw the point of Twitter. I guess its because not enough people I know use it and also because I don’t necessarily want another forum for conversation.

I’ve been monitoring a few key phrases on Twitter via an rss feed for as long as I’ve known about it but it was only a couple of weeks ago that I actually signed up with a Twitter account.

I have to say my opinion hasn’t changed much however so far all I’ve been doing is following as many UK universities as I could find. So far all I’ve seen is twitter replicating a PR newsfeed which I suppose is all very well as another communication channel but it’s hardly anything that inspiring.

I think I’ve decided that I’ll probably not be using twitter from a personal perspective but I might use it to gather a few work related insights and I’ll keep thinking how I might use it in other ways.

At the moment I’m especially interested in its use for SEM and long tail marketing.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

