Malleable Musings

April 22, 2009

Two months and counting

Filed under: Life at home — Brendan @ 12:02 am


I’m now a third of the way through the purgatory of my notice period and so have exactly two months before I start working at Leicester.   I’m beginning to find more and more about the university that I’m joining (I got sent a newsletter today) and my mind is definitely beginning to wander.

It’s especially awkward at the moment in terms of my current job as I’m not able to type properly due to a stupid barbeque accident on Easter Monday. As I’m leaving I’ve made the conscious decision that I shouldn’t be bringing the majority of my work home with me. This means I’m not able to push forward with a few things as fast as I had hoped. The injury is slowing down the time it takes me to do anything requiring a pen or computer but it is also affecting future planning, for example, I can’t plan on moderating any online chat events until I’m out of the bandages.

On the plus side it looks like some decisions have finally been made in terms of my replacement(s). Yes notice the plural!

One job spec for an online marketing / communities person has been agreed and I’m expecting to see adverts go out shortly. Whilst the other arguably more important role (knowledge management & partner liaison) looks close to being agreed as well.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

