Malleable Musings

August 11, 2009

Cruising round the Caribbean

Filed under: Uncategorized — Brendan @ 12:04 pm

I managed to achieve quite a bit at work last week. I’m particularly excited about finally being able to use Plone and discovering the university image library.

My knowledge and understanding of what my new job is also grew quite a bit.   I don’t know what I might pick up this week as I’m off visiting two of the partners that we work with.

It’s not been the easiest of itineraries to put together and Co-op travel weren’t that much use.  I wish I’d thought about using TripIt much earlier.

Hertz Car Rental Miami

Hertz Car Rental Miami

International travel, always sounds really glamorous but this illusion is always a long way from reality. It’s usually a case of being absolutely shattered, missing loved ones and lots of waiting around (I’m wrote the majority of this post from the Hertz car hire office in Miami while my traveling companion was queuing to pick up a car). Interspersed within this there are usually too many meetings which can’t be written up there and then and need great amounts of follow-up.

I’ll post some photos from my travels over the next two weeks on this page as I take them.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

