Malleable Musings

March 11, 2010

Going Global 4 #gg4 #bcgg4

Filed under: Conferences — Tags: , , — Brendan @ 11:29 pm

I got confirmation that I’ve got a place at Going Global 4 today. It’s billed as the international education conference and will be held at the Queen Elizabeth II Conference Centre on March 25/26th.

I’ve previously attended Going Global 1 which was held in Edinburgh in 2004 and Going Global 3 which was held at London Excel in 2008.

They usually offer fantastic networking opportunities. However some of the sessions are a bit hit and miss.

This year I’m looking forward to hearing what Martin Bean has to say in what could be an interesting panel discussion on “Opening learning: new ambitions for higher education in a Web 2.0 world“. I’ve never seen him in real-life but I’ve listened online to him speaking several times and have always been impressed. It will also be interesting to see the interplay with the other panellists on this session.

I’m also looking forward to whether there will be any sort of social channel especially for the plenary sessions. I’ve tagged this post #gg4 just in case. (Note later found out that hashtag of #bcgg4 was being used by policyreviewtv.)

However, what I’m really looking forward to is meeting some new people catching up with some old friends from all around the world who I haven’t seen for a while.

The only downside is that I probably can’t make it to a Twestival this time around.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

